Links

For more help or information, try the links below. A fuller directory of regional services and organisations can also be found at edspace for the Edinburgh region, midspace for Midlothian or eastspace for Eastlothian.

 

Volunteer Organisations

Volunteer Centre, Edinburgh: www.volunteeredinburgh.org.uk

Volunteer Development Scotland: www.vds.org.uk

Edinburgh Voluntary Organisation Council: www.evoc.org.uk

Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations: www.scvo.org.uk

Midlothian Voluntary Action (MVA): http://www.mvacvs.org/

 

Mental Health Organisations and Info

The Mental Health Foundation: www.mentalhealth.org.uk

Scottish Association for Mental Health: www.samh.org.uk

See Me Campaign: www.seemescotland.org

National Programme for Improving Mental Health and Well-being: www.wellscotland.info

Health Education Board for Scotland: www.hebs.scot.nhs.uk

The British Association for Counselling & Psychotherapy: www.bacp.co.uk

Health Scotland: www.healthscotland.com

Open Secret: www.opensecret.org

Survivor Scotland: www.survivorscotland.org.uk

Moira Anderson Foundation: www.moiraanderson.org

Talking Mental Health: www.talkingmentalhealth.net

Young Scotland in Mind: www.youngscotlandinmind.org.uk

 

Helpful organisations and phonelines

Samaritans: www.samaritans.org.uk

Shaw Trust: www.shaw-trust.org.uk/scotland/disability-advice-centre-glasgow/

Citizens Advice Bureaux Scotland: www.cas.org.uk

Disability Rights Commission, Scotland: www.drc-gb.org/scotland

Mental Welfare Commission, Scotland: www.mwcscot.org.uk

Scottish Human Rights Commission: www.scottishhumanrights.com

Joined up for Jobs: www.joinedupforjobs.org.uk

 

 

 

Need help now?

If you or someone you care for is facing a crisis and in distress, please contact NHS 24 on 111 or your GP directly.

Click here for further information and contact details.

Get Involved

  • Make a Donation

    All donations welcome! Please help us to make a positive impact on mental health and wellbeing in Scotland.

    Click here to donate £5, £10 or £50 quickly and easily with our JustGiving donate box!

    Donate with JustGiving

  • Follow us!

    We're on Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn! We will sometimes signpost there but if you need help or comprehensive information, contact the Information Resource Centre and they will be able to support you.

  • Fundraise with us!

    Bag pack, run, leap or bake - do whatever you want to support us in our work! Find out more here.

  • Service Evaluation 2015/16!

    Find out what our service users say about us - click here to download our 2015/16 service evaluation.

  • Subscribe to our newsletter!



    * indicates required

Training Calendar

Upcoming Training

August 2017

 

Recovery in Practice 

Tuesday 1 August-half day                        

Trauma Level 1 Introduction

Friday 4 August-half day

Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training (ASIST)

Tuesday 8 August and Wednesday 9 August-two day course

 


 

  • ALLIANCE Member      Investing in volunteers